Drew

By

Are you strong?
Willingly hold out
your hand for non-
confident hand?
It is invincible right now

Can you come out
your fame shelter
look behind my cheap
shelter and focus
in my eyes will you
willingly, knowing
whats to happen
will perhaps happen?

I followed you first
watched in the dark
targeted you first
my words aren’t comprehensive
preyed on you first
though I am weak
and with that knowledge
are you going to want
to hear my voice,
want what I want to give

What is it that you are?
aside your rehearsed smile
your tailored clothes
written songs I dare you
your locked away person
pardon my manners
I only want to know
what did I see
behind printed pictures

I was only young then
clueless then
followed their lead then
A teenage boy’s voice
luring me into abyss
where am I?
I know where you are
but where am I?
nowhere
nowhere
near you, abyss
abyss

Will you meet me?
the coming future
I see your eyes
someone else’s moment
Mine though, will you?
Because I close my eyes
and your eyes cannot be
described, I used to want
chocolate for them
perfect shade too
Now I only want honey
perhaps a turned syrup

I say a lot
only never the closest
meaning ever escape
I want you someday
now behind the world
I want you sometime
now near all the women
I will suffocate
my imperfections
my impurer infatuation
my stinking namesake
I want you in another life
where we’d be fair folk
walking similar path
glamouring similar world
and maybe your heart will be mine

Go on, go on
I haven’t known why I write to you
why I tell you in my heart
my soul, my head
I haven’t known why I keep
keep you laid atop my senses
you’re not mine
but you’re mine in my senses
Hello
Bye
Drew