Reluctancy Is Honorary.

By

the unknown person that whispers
from afar through the thread of life,
whispers that are tangible thoughts
flowers the colour of a shadow
and brand new day, I say;
this person perhaps a curtain
between yourself and yourself
negligent to everyday
I love you,
I cry for the space between heaven and earth
the surfaces of lakes and tap dancing,
I am but a mirage seeking refuge
from darkness, the hands covering my ears
torn by dreams naked and vulnerable
so much my voice is a thing unclear,
from afar, carried by masses
the wind’s timeless memory,
If I fall in love with you, your image
the picture and the subject
have no relationship but I’m reliable
like the story of a damsel,
I can’t love you,
whispers from back in the land that’s surviving,
you’re beautiful, I say;
the man who cannot live in my heart
before entering my vision,
I loathe this fanaticism,
the moon’s immortality,
you’re beautiful, the man I dare
not draw by my thoughts’ ink,
I am; the unknown person that whispers
from afar through the thread of life,
I love you.