Startled.

By

to say, I forgave myself,
I lied.
to sleep with my back facing the door,
I walked around all day hiding from the sun;
and
I felt justified, being human – this world’s support,
I felt I did what lonesome ought to;

misery, let’s part under the blanket of stars
I, I’ll blend with shadows
if there’s sodomy, I’ll blend with shadows.

to say, I forgot him after he left,
I saw his face in the face of many.
to say, I could love after my eyes no longer
looked forward,
I wore glasses shade darker than blood.
and
I’ll learn from the abyss,
silence brings comfort when
this world’s support is a dream of many;
what crawling your way back truly entails
by my knees, my hands, my toes,
all for the sun’s last kiss.

I exude it, soullessness
I admit defeat, in front a mirror
and when sky’s hand is heavy on my shoulder;

to say, I fell in love,
all to say I was once the girl
flowers bloomed for,
I fell in love…