Lady For Myself.

By

Miraculously, how so;

I talked to him last night,
high above the clouds,
under the halo of his love,
I told him – in this life – in this life,
my hand has written
many shades of love
and I go back to them,
wonder if I’m that versatile really,
I’ve loved in many different ways
but he, he got the star –
myself – present self,
moulded self, her skin silk
her tongue too smooth also,
yet she’s, she’s the one I’d like to keep,
I told him this,
I talked.

You wonder how my voice
sounded, that so?

It sang, to the beat of my heart
I put my head on his chest
sang to the beat of his too
we were in sync,
Miraculously, we – he and I – we
standing in front each other
closer than my skin to my bones,
we were close, too close
yet…
My voice, first time I heard it
and it was seducing,
wooing the refined me to him,

I’m in a dream
I want to wake up,
I’d like to be… in the receiving
end of her sight.